My First Poem

I had hidden a feeling,
So deep that it could only come out,
When I meet that damsel in distress,
When I hear that heart soothing voice again,
When I feel that soft touch of an angel again.

Days passed and I lived million moments,
Not a single time that I noticed
That the feeling was absent.

I stayed put from all the distractions
Only with the fear that my soul will become timid again,
That I will have to start dreaming endlessly again,
That I wouldn’t stand pain of left alone again.
But Truths be told, I missed that feeling.
No matter how high I felt, how stupid I behaved around.

Now, I sense the same feeling in the air again,
It’s that mystic voice that warns whispers
It’s that disordered mood that has no limits
It’s that uncontrollable blushing smile
Which endorses the hidden feeling to be love

Keeping aside a pile of affirming conjectures that say I’m normal,
I willingly accept, I’ve fallen in love AGAIN.

2 thoughts on “My First Poem

  1. So you are falling , is it? Falling in love…………………..

    The following lines resonated for me:

    “It’s that mystic voice that warns whispers
    It’s that disordered mood that has no limits
    It’s that uncontrollable blushing smile
    Which endorses the hidden feeling to be love”

    Indeed these are the myriad manifestations of Love, the emotion. But can Love be restricted within such emotional boundaries? Like a prisoner behind bars? Love is that aspect that needs to always be free, flitting through rainbows of possibilities. Opening up the best facets of ourselves that hide within…..

    Shakti

  2. I completely agree with you mate. Love cannot be put behind bars. it cannot be hidden. What i was trying to convey was about my terrible attempts at being the silent one in a group with a fear that i would fall in love with some girl which i didn’t wanted. The last time i had this feeling, i had suffered a lot

Leave a Reply

