I’ve given up.

I’ve made this far,
But now, I’ll stop.
I’ve broken legs,
I can no more hop.

Illusions, they come and go
Nightmares, they hurt me more
Obfuscations masked many of the lies.
Only Hope is what that kept me alive.

For the day has come,
I will no longer try.
Walls have been breached
My weakness can no longer hide.

I know how hard it is,
To climb a mountain just to fall.
To sail an endless ocean, just to drown.
To love someone, just to get cheated.

May come a day when I regret this,
For giving up on THE IMPOSSIBLE
Then, I’ll say, I had reasons
Like a stupid coward.

7 thoughts on “I’ve given up.

Leave a Reply

