Silence.

I’ve been conversing with silence.

I receive its words through the air,

causing tremors in my contrite soul,

telling “I too can Talk, Only if you can closely listen”

The sound of Silence is,

as peaceful as a lake,

It has something new to say,

It doesn’t hold back it’s tongue,

It isn’t afraid of if I would get hurt.

It can be your best friend

when no one’s around,

It can be a Savior

when the chaos surrounds,

Looking at it’s enormity,

my thoughts stay still,

mesmerized by how can something so intangible,

can touch my heart.

 

6 thoughts on “Silence.

Leave a Reply

