Drafts

The Letter Β I didn’t Send

The Poem I didn’t End

The Story I stopped writing in the middle

A crisp thought that later became a riddle

The mundane task I keep doing

which conflicts my interest and the reason why I am Limping

My scratchy career and my never ending to-do List

The Gifts I wrapped for her Birthday

The Outsized Kurta I brought for my brother’s Wedding day

A dream to make my mom prouder

Saved pages and bookmarks in my browser

Thousands lines I deleted because they didn’t rhyme

and the people I befriended in the meantime

The words I held back in arguments and fights

The Batman painting I trashed because the symmetry wasn’t right

And all the things I couldn’t do last night

Are the DRAFTS and remain incomplete

Only to be touched and left undone

29 thoughts on “Drafts

      1. chiruhr Post author

        I’ve saved them in the offline mode. I’d like to listen to them in silence because they truly give a new view of life. Stay happy in the Swing and make more of them.

      2. Nishita13

        THANKYOU so very much. People like you are amazing and crazy kind. Thankyou. Nice meeting you.
        And THANKYOU for liking them, I’ll surely make some more.
        THANKYOU again. A young girl with dreams.

  1. lifeasapotpourri

    “The Letter I didn’t Send , The Poem I didn’t End, The Story I stopped writing in the middle, A crisp thought that later became a riddle ” those lines were just nostalgic!!! Beautifully written.. thanks for the follow else i would have missed out on those lines…. !!
    Happy blogging!!!

    Reply
  2. Nishita13

    Today I read this piece again and it meant so deifferently so nice. πŸ™‚
    And all the things I couldn’t do last night,Are the DRAFTS and remain incomplete
    Only to be touched and left undone
    Amazing lines. πŸ™‚
    I have put up some more videos, you must check them out. channel name : n.hyperventilates

    Reply

Leave a Reply

